top of page

Introduction/First Post

Hello, First off my name is Kaitie. I am 18 and living in a small town in Ohio.

I am a photographer and passionate for orphans and those in need.

I love helping others, traveling, Coffee & Chocolate, taking walks in the country,

& taking photos of course.

I am called to the mission field. I have been to Africa twice and now my heart longs to be with the people there, Loving on babies and teaching about the Love of Jesus. Currently I am working as a nanny and cleaning houses saving every penny to one day return to the land that has my heart. I live with my family of my loving parents, two biological siblings, one adopted from Uganda, four siblings stuck in DRC Africa, and a few here and there that come and go. Currently hosting two children from Iraq here on a medical visa. So we are a family of many, Young & Old and in between. :)

I wanted to share with you guys my testimony, and would LOVE to hear yours!

I grew up in a christian home with christian parents and a church home I love.

When I was around six I asked Jesus into my heart. Because I was young I didn't really understand what being a Christian really meant for me. I knew Jesus loved me and I loved him. As I got older I started asking more questions and understood a little more, I was baptized at around eleven. But it wasn't until 2012 that I really felt Jesus. I was in Jinja, Africa visiting Amazima, Katie Davis Saturday program. We made food for so many children, Sang together, Played, Danced and worshiped Jesus together! It was hot, sticky and I was sick but that's when I felt Jesus, among the children.

My eyes we're opened...

These kids had nothing. They walked miles and miles to learn and praise Jesus. To eat rice, beans and chicken (At least I think it was chicken) and went home with full belly's and joyful hearts.

That is when I really knew who Jesus was and knew what I needed to do as a servant of God.

Today I dream of going back to Africa, The land where I found Jesus and the people I love. But I know that God can use me here, in my own backyard serving Him, Teaching others about the love of Jesus and learning, Myself, how to be a servant of God.

I am so thankful and blessed.

Anyway here is my testimony, i would love to hear yours! Email me-kaitieleist@gmail.com

With love,

Kaitie Leist

bottom of page