top of page

A Missionary's Heart Part 1


God has called us to let go of our insecurities, our comfort zone & our every fear.

To give it all away for our savior.

Matthew 28:19

"Go therefore and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit.

I thought this is something I would share because it is a huge part of my life.

Traveing, doing mission work and spreading the love & hope

of Jesus will always be a wondeful burden in my heart.

A burden I can't shake.

Before I went to Africa I always felt like something was missing in my life. Jesus.

I felt so close to God while being there for over two months

and strived to be more like Him.

Not a day goes by that I don't think about Africa

and all the children & amazing people I miss.

You get a strange feeling when you leave a place, like you'll not only

miss the people you love, but you miss the person you are at this time and place.

I know that Jesus has placed a special place in my heart for Africa.

These are my people. My kids. I love & miss them with all my heart.

My aching heart longs to be with them.

I totally grasped and saw the Joy and Hope of Jesus in these kids.

♡ My heart will always long for the day when I can return...

Orphans are easier to ignore before you know their names...

see their faces...hold them in your arms,

but once you do Everything changes" -David platt

I see those joyful faces praising Jesus for hours.

I miss Dancing & Singing to Jesus with all those little brown faces.

Eating Rice, Pineapple & Mango, Boda Boda Rides,

Hugs & Kisses from little people & everything that comes

along while living in Africa! I miss every part.

I can't wait till my feet hit the red African dirt.

Have you ever had a dream you could never shake?

No matter where you went or what you did that desire

was always inside you. Have you thought that maybe it's a calling?

A journey God could be calling you to do.

He's waiting for you.

If we wait for the right moment we'll be waiting the rest of our lives.

Get out of your comfort zone and follow Jesus- even if it's around

the world where you could be at risk or if it's in your own backyard.

Follow Him! Start living your life doing what Jesus wants you to do.

Follow that dream. Pray constantly about it. Prepare yourself. And go. Follow Christ.

Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, "Whom shall I send? And who will go for us?" And I said, "Here am I. Send me!" (Isaiah 6:8)

PRAYER

Jesus I love you so much and can't wait to see what you have in store for my life.

I promise to wait patently and rely on you, I trust you, and want your Will not my own.

Thank you for putting this wonderful burden on my heart!

Thank you for this Africian dream.

"I will not change the world, Jesus will do that. But I can change the world for one person, so I will keep loving, one person at a time" -Katie Davis


bottom of page